1st Annual Darrel Stromer Memorial Parade
Facebook Instagram Twitter

Sign up for email updates from Adams County Agricultural Society

Home > EVENT INFO > Adams County Fairfest > 1st Annual Darrel Stromer Memorial Parade

1st Annual Darrel Stromer Memorial Parade

PRE-REGISTRATION has ended for the parade. If you would still like to participate you can sign up the day of the parade in downtown Hastings. See the map below.

1 of 4

The 1st Annual Darrel Stromer Memorial Parade will be on Saturday, July 15th. We invite everyone with a float, car or horse and buggy to join us for the fun filled activities. Registration will begin at 9:00 a.m. by the City Parking Lot at 4th Street & Hastings Avenue. All entries will need to be ready and in front of the registration table before you will be assigned an entry number. We ask this of you so that we can pull you directly into line with the other parade participants. The parade will start at 10:00 a.m. The parade route takes you East on 4th Street, South on Colorado, West on 2nd Street and North on Hastings Avenue back to the City Parking Lot. See the map below.

If you would like to participate in the parade you can pick up a registration form at the fairgrounds office or register online. Forms are due in the office by July 12th.

You are also welcome to come to the City Parking Lot the morning of the parade where we will have blank entry forms at the registration table that you can fill out at that time. Forms can be obtained in advance through the fairgrounds office at 947 S. Baltimore Avenue in Hastings. You can also pre-register online by scrolling down and filling out the form below. If you have any questions, please feel free to call 402-462-3247.

Hope to see you there!

Adams County Fairfest Parade Grand Marshals

2022 No Parade
2021 No Parade - lack of participants
2020 No Parade - COVID -19
2019 Ken Stein
2018 Randy Queen
2017 Lee & Kathy Hogan
2016 Lonnie & Diane Lipsack
2015 Rick Consbruck
2014 Larry Ackerman
2013 Doug Nienhueser
2012 Robin Stroot
2011 Dave & Diane Berens
2010 Randy Ruhter
2009 Ray & Sharon Scholl
2008 Sue Brown
2007 Willis & Betty Hunt
2006 Darrel & Marilyn Stromer
2005 Larry Draper
2004 Joyce Harrenstein
2003 Don Snoberger
2002 Stan & Jan McMahon
2001 Luwane & Avalon Nelson
2000 Dr. John Yost & Mrs. Yost

Parade Route

Back to